ACA Convention

Go Back   American Cichlid Association > Homepage


» Site Navigation

The Organization

» Join the ACA
» Benefits of Membership

» ACA Officials
» ACA Bylaws
» Mission Statement

What We Do
» Annual Convention
» Buntbarsche Bulletin
» Trading Post
» Local Club Liaison
» Local Show Sanctioning
» Speakers Program

Conservation & Research
» Guy Jordan Research Fund
» Paul Loiselle Conservation Fund
» ACA Conservation Committee
» ACA C.A.R.E.S. Conservation Program

» ACA Fellows
» Guy Jordan Retrospective Award
» Mike Sheridan Tankbuster Award
» Ross Socolof Award

» ACA Update

Cichlid Information
» Gallery


» Buntbarsche Bulletin

Buntbarsche Bulletin #273

» Fellow of the ACA

Fellow of the ACA

A) Any individual ACA member in good standing may, by a majority vote of two successive BOT’s, be awarded the title “Fellow of the ACA” (FACA). This is the highest award that the society may confer and is to be based on past, outstanding service to the ACA and is awarded a lifetime membership.

B) Selection procedure for a FACA

1) Any member of the ACA may present nominees for this award to the BOT for consideration.

2) The BOT shall decide how best to investigate the qualifications of the nominee, but shall, within one (1) year of the placing of the nomination, vote to award or reject the awarding of this honor.

3) The following year’s BOT shall, within six (6) months of being seated, vote to approve or reject any nominees approved by the preceding year’s BOT.

C) Any FACA may have the award revoked at any time by a majority vote of two (2) successive BOTs for reasons specified in Article III, Section 7.


The following individuals have been awarded the title "Fellow of the ACA", the highest award that the society confers, and is based on past, outstanding service to the ACA:

Guy D. Jordan, Jr. (1972)
Ross B. Socolof (1973)
Rosemary Lewis (1976)
Paul V. Loiselle (1976)
James K. Langhammer (1977)
J. Randy Crout (1983)
Jim Mortensen (1983)
David D. Herlong (1990)
Steve Somermeyer (1990)
Gene Aldridge, Jr. (1992)
Wayne S. Leibel (1993)
Dick Stratton (1995)
Glen Eaves (1995)
Rusty Wessel (1997)
Chuck Rambo (2001)
Phil Benes (2010)
Claudia Dickinson (2010)
Pam Chin (2011)
Caroline Estes (2011)
Pam Marsh (2011)

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 7:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin skins developed by: eXtremepixels
Site hosting services provided by: Monster Aquaria Network
American Cichlid Association

| Contact Us | Home | Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Today's Posts | Search | New Posts | Archive | |